Congratulations to the 2021/22 Åke Blomström award winners

The selection committee has completed the process to select three awardees for 2021/22.
The training and mentorship provided by the scheme will continue in spite of Covid 19 restrictions.
The 2021 winners are:

Laura Palanne (Finland), Brian Byrne (Ireland), Martyna Šulskutė ( Lithuania)

Congratulations to all three candidates and well done to all those who applied but didn’t make it this year.

There were 20 applications this year and many thanks to the committee for their time and dedication to the process.
The committee felt the three candidates showed a sufficient level of skill and understanding of the medium to complete the audio project and would benefit greatly from the mentorship and exposure to the radio feature making community in Europe during the year ahead.

Finally, I want to thank you all for the support (financial and otherwise), you continue to show to this wonderful project, now in its 35th year.

All the very best,
Tim Desmond.

Selection Committee:
Tim Desmond: RTÉ Ireland (Chair)
Fabiana Carobolante: RAI Italia
Mareike Maage: RBB Berlin
Nikita Klobucar: HRT Croatia

Edwin Brys, Co-ordinator
Simon Elmes, (formerly BBC)
Vaida Pilibaitytė, (LRT)
Conor Garrett, (BBC NI)


Join the discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s