‘Åke Blomström Award’ Winners 2019

The three lucky Ake Blomstrom Award 2019 winners are:
(left to right)

  • Vivien Schütz – Germany
  • Marta Medvesek – Croatia
  • Claudia Gschweitl – Austria
  • Coordinator training – Edwin Brys, Belgium
  • Chairwoman ABA – Gabriela Hermer (RBB- Germany)


Åke Blomström, Head of Features of Sveriges Radio, was born in December 1931 and died abruptly (age 54 years) on 31 May 1985 (kidney failure). As a man of reputation in SR (Swedish Press: “Radio Personality of the Year”) as well as internationally respected and loved he got a great funeral ceremony. At the end of the ceremony and still on the graveyard the SR Director of Radio and I agreed to establish an Åke Blomström Memorial Prize.

Join the discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s