‘Åke Blomström Award’ Winners 2020

The three lucky Ake Blomstrom Award 2020 winners are:
(left to right)

  • Agnieszka Szwajgier- Poland
  • Dries Hiroux- Belguim
  • Lena Loehr- Germany

Coordinator training – Edwin Brys, Belgium
Chair ABA – Tim Desmond ( RTÉ, Ireland)
HOME PAGE ABA – ifc2.wordpress.com/ake-blomstrom-home/


Åke Blomström, Head of Features of Sveriges Radio, was born in December 1931 and died abruptly (age 54 years) on 31 May 1985 (kidney failure). As a man of reputation in SR (Swedish Press: “Radio Personality of the Year”) as well as internationally respected and loved he got a great funeral ceremony. At the end of the ceremony and still on the graveyard the SR Director of Radio and I agreed to establish an Åke Blomström Memorial Prize.


One thought on “‘Åke Blomström Award’ Winners 2020

Join the discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s