IFC 2016 – “30th anniversary of the Åke Blomström Award” +AUDIO

“30th anniversary of the Åke Blomström Award”
Celebration at Studio 3

Exactly thirty years ago, the Åke Blomström Award – back then called Åke Blomström Memorial Prize – was given to young, promising feature makers for the first time.
Many of the winners became renowned feature masters afterwards.
Peter Leonhard Braun, Åke’s close friend and colleague, will take you to an exciting journey through the decades.

By: Peter Leonhard Braun
Intro by: Gabriela Hermer – Chair ‘Åke Blomström Award’


AKE BLOMSTROM AWARD TRAINING 2015-2016 – The programmes of the winners, now available, ready for listening! #ifcvienna


More like this:

  • IFC 2016 – Closing Session & ‘Farewell’ +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – ‘Tribute’ Lorelei Harris (chair IFC) +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Breakfast Session – Martin Leitner: “From hi end equipment to low end mp3 recorders” +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Plenary Session – Florian Klenk: “Investigative Journalism“ +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Breakfast session – Eva Roither: “Moving Radio” +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – ‘Farewell’ Harri Huhtamäki +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Plenary Session – Nadja Hahn, Elisabeth Stratka: “How to be Austrian” +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Breakfast Session – Laurence Grissell: “Don’t Log Off” +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Plenary Session – Monika Kalcsics: “A reporting disaster?” +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Breakfast Session – Alfred Koch: “I didn’t like the German narrator” +AUDIO
  • IFC 2016 – Opening ceremony +AUDIO

Join the discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s