‘A warm thank you’, by: Kari Hesthamar (NRK)

karih

“Lovely people.

I am writing to let you know that I am leaving NRK after 17 years in the company, 14 of them in the Radio Documentary department.

I have had a wonderful time and feel enormously privileged, but it was  time for me to make a new step – so simple and so complicated.
I will continue to tell stories, but on TV, and in a different company – TV2.
They have a small department that make very interesting things right now, and where there is a possibility to tell stories, much like I have done at the radio.

I just wanted to say a big thank you, for everything that I have learned from you, for the pieces that have inspired me, the discussions, the laughter and the hugs.
I will really miss being a part of these international meeting points.
But it is a small world, and hopefully our roads will cross again.

 
Kjetil Saugestad, whom you all know, has for the time being taken over as head of the radio feature department, and the vacant position will be announced within a couple of weeks.
Berit is there, Hege, Kjetil Hansen and Sindre as well – so I am certain that everything will be taken good care of.

 
Warm regards and all good things.
Kari”

Posted in IFC

Write a comment...

