PE 2013 – Winners RADIO-Doc and -Drama +AUDIO

Best European Radio Documentary of the Year 2013

Documentary On One – Message in a Bottle / Ireland [+AUDIO]

Entering Organisation: Raidió Teilifís Éireann – RTÉ / Radio 1
Author: Peter Mulryan
Director: Peter Mulryan, Liam O’Brian
Sound: Peter Mulryan, Liam O’Brian
Producer: Peter Mulryan, Liam O’Brian
Produced by RTÉ Radio 1

Special Commendation


Entering Organisation: ARTE Radio, France
Author: Charlotte Rouault, Benoit Bories
Director: Charlotte Rouault, Benoit Bories
Sound: Samuel Hirsch (Sound design, Mixing)
Producer: Silvain Gire
Produced by ARTE

Best European Radio Investigation of the Year 2013

The Girl who Got Tied Down – ‘Captain Skirt’ is Nothing / Sweden


Entering Organisation: Sveriges Radio – SR / P1 Dokumentär
Author: Daniel Velasco
Director: Daniel Velasco
Sound: Daniel Velasco, Ylva Lindgren
Producer: Ylva Lindgren

Special Commendation


Entering Organisation: RTÉ Radio 1, Ireland
Author: Ciaran Cassidy
Director: Ciaran Cassidy
Sound: Mark Dwyer, Andy Mills, Laura Herberg (Additional recordings)
Producer: Ciaran Cassidy, Martin Johnson




Best European Radio Drama of the Year 2013

Andy / Poland [+AUDIO]

Entering Organisation: Polskie Radio S. A.
Author: Krzysztof Czeczot
Director: Krzysztof Czeczot
Sound: Andrzej Brzoska
Producer: Teatr Polskiego Radia
Produced by Polskie Radio S.A.

Special Commendation


Entering Organisation: Yle Radio 1, Finland
Author: Riikka Pulkkinen
Adapted from Hilkka-Liisa Iivanainen
Director: Hilkka-Liisa Iivanainen
Sound: Tiina Luoma, Lasse kurki (Composer)
Producer: Erja Manto
Produced by Finnish Broadcasting Company – Yle

Best European Radio Fiction Series or Serials of the Year 2013

Francisco / Ireland


Entering Organisation: North West Broadcasting t/a Ocean FM
Author: Donal O’Kelly
Director: Donal O’Kelly
Sound: Ray Duffy
Producer: Donal O’Kelly
Produced by Benbo Productions
Co-produced by Aisling Heraughty

Special Commendation


Entering Organisation: BBC Radio, United Kingdom
Author: Melissa Murray
Director: Marc Beeby
Sound: Colin Guthrie, Jenni Burnett
Producer: Marc Beeby
Produced by BBC


Join the discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s